SOMETIMES A WILD GOD – the book

The book of the poem, Sometimes a Wild God, has gone on sale in the Hedgespoken Press online shop. This has been a long work and Rima and I are truly delighted with what we’ve created. The boxes of books arrived on Thursday and we’ve spent much of the last weeks getting the shop ready. It is the first production from Hedgespoken Press and it costs £7.50 plus p&p. Here are some preview pictures of it:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

But, listen. I need your help to spread the word about the book. We have no great marketing machine behind us, only the fine and mighty power of word-of-mouth. So, if you have been moved by this poem, please tell your friends and spread the word (and links to the shop…) on facebook, twitter, tumblr, wherever you roam… And, of course, please buy a copy, and then a copy for your friend, and then one spare to give to the unexpected stranger you stumble across one day who needs to read the words for themselves. Go to your library and your local bookshop and ask them if they’re stocking it – it should be on their funky all-the-books-in-the-world (almost) computer systems by now…

Thank you all for your continued comments and emails about this poem – I had no idea at all what was in store when I wrote it, only that the first line had been haunting me for months. Sometimes a Wild God has opened strange doors for me, and continues to have a life of its own. Something seems to have happened that is far beyond my understanding, and that is exactly as it should be. Poetry is a form of magic, and don’t let anyone tell you anything different. This word-spell will hopefully now reach more people than ever, and stray far beyond the internet.

The shop is open now. There are close-ups that you can zoom in on and everything. Go and have a look.

bookshop-button-logo-small

9 thoughts on “SOMETIMES A WILD GOD – the book

  1. I was entranced by this poem when first I read it months ago. Now I am happy to be able to purchase copies of it to have and share. I just received my copy of Rima’s calendar for 2016 and am thrilled with it, thanks for the fast shipping. I enjoy being able to help you in my small way with your dreams. I am spreading the word!

  2. Reblogged this on Anglo Saxon Celt Creates and commented:

    I first read this poem on the blog. It crept up on me suddenly and blew through me like a thrilling North wind. I commend it to you, and suggest that the printed version would make a wonderful gift for the right person.

Please leave word - I don't often reply these days, but I do read and appreciate all comments. If you'd like to share my words elsewhere, please see NOTES ON SHARING in the top menu bar.

