2012 – The Mayan Word [film]

It being 2012, there’s something of a buzz about the various calendars of the Maya. But there’s little heard from the Maya themselves. This is a beautiful, powerful film well worth watching, especially if you like the prospect of reconnecting with Planet Earth rather than tripping out in the subtle Etheric Realms. More Zapatistas  than Harmonic Convergence, this is from the mouths of contemporary Maya people. Watch, listen and learn. The advice for these times is straightforward, but you’ll have to find it for yourself. Let’s just say that it doesn’t involve more workshops.

Watch it all, then decide what you’re going to do.

2 thoughts on “2012 – The Mayan Word [film]

  1. Hi Tom

    Wonderful documentary! I especially look forward to distributing it among my new-age friends…
    Another documentary I have just seen and which I recommend highly is about the City Repair project which began in Portland, OR (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9DGE9BtSK4Q)
    My only gripe about inspiring videos like these is that they always make me a bit grumpy about the place/community that I actually live in, which never quite seems to match up to the glowing standard of the imagination.
    Good to have met you at Uncivilisation.

Please leave word - I don't often reply these days, but I do read and appreciate all comments. If you'd like to share my words elsewhere, please see NOTES ON SHARING in the top menu bar.

